Thursday 22 January 2015

Cabinet Minister Shri Surjit Kumar Jiyani presents award to Dr. Zora Singh at PIMACON for his remarkable services in the medical field.

Dr. Zora Singh, Chancellor Desh Bhagat University in the best university in Punjab and in the top universities in India, Chairman, Desh Bhagat Group of Institutes & Desh Bhagat Radio has been honored for his remarkable services in the medical field. The award has been conferred on him by Indian Medical Association’s Punjab Chapter at an impressive ceremony ‘PIMACON’ held in Sri Muktsar Sahib, recently.

Best University In Punjab - Desh Bhagat University

Cabinet Minister Shri Surjit Kumar Jiyani presented the award to Dr. Zora Singh, who is honored for his contribution and exemplary work for the promotion of ideas & objects of the association, during the year 2014.
While inaugurating the function, Chief Minister of Punjab Sr. Parkash Singh Badal said that contribution of Dr. Singh to the state as well as towards India is remarkable and the future generations will continue to get inspiration from the life, service, and commitment of personalities like him.
While receiving the award, Dr. Zora Singh thanked the IMA for recognition of his services and said that he feels elated & overwhelmed by this award & it will further motivate him to work for keeping the society healthy and spread the light of education in every corner of the state
Health Minister S. Surjeet Jyani and Vice-Chancellor, Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Dr. Raj Bahadur were guests of honor. Speaking on the occasion, they applauded Punjab doctors for their excellent work towards service of the ailing humanity while braving all odds.
Dr. S. P. S. Soch new President of IMA Punjab, Dr. Sudhir Raj, Ex-President Indian Medical Association (Punjab), Secretary Dr. Navjot S. Dahiya and other eminent doctors from all over Punjab were present at the event. The Function was also attended by Dr. O.P. Kande (Activist, IMA) and other distinguished personalities from all walks of life.
University Pro-Chancellor Ms. Tejinder Kaur, Vice-Chancellor Dr. Shalini Gupta, Pro Vice-Chancellor Dr. Shantnu Chatterje, all the directors of different faculties and members of the staff congratulated Dr. Zora Singh saying that this award is the result of continuous efforts and performance of his leadership and contribution in the medical field.


Post a Comment