Thursday 29 October 2015

In The Best Engineering College in Punjab Desh Bhagat University Celebrates '"Esparanza-15'

In the best university in Punjab and in best engineering college in Punjab, Desh Bhagat University Faculty of Engineering & Technology and ACE Club organized an annual technical cum cultural event 'Esparanza-15'. The objective of this progrmme was to bring out the hidden talents of the students, channelise their energies, highlight the rich Punjabi Culture and make them aware of the social evils. Students from various disciplines of M. Tech, MCA, B. Tech, BCA, M.Sc., B.Sc. (IT) and diploma classes took part in this event. The programe was inaugurated by Chancellor of the University, Dr. Zora Singh and Pro Chancellor Tejinder Kaur. While welcoming the students who are joining Desh Bhagat University for the first time, inspired them to work hard and pursue their studies with full commitment and dedication. Addressing the students, Vice-Chancellor Dr. Virinder Singh said that Desh Bhagat University is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities of education and training and by making best use of these facilities they can achieve any heights in life. The 'Esparanza-15' event was divided into two streams namely: Technical Events and Non-Technical Events. The technical competitions included, Break the code, Project Display, Conception, Web Designing and IT Quiz. Non technical events comprised Rangoli, Poster Making, Mehandi and LAN Gaming etc. The winners of Non -Technical events were Ketki, Karamjeet Kaur, Satveer Kaur and Atul Kumar. While in Technical events, Suman, Harjot Kaur - Naveen Kumar, Nitikesh, Gagan Kukreja and Mandeep Kaur declared winners. Students also participated in cultural activities like Bhangra, Giddha, Singing, Mimicry and Short play competitions. The fashion event Glamour-ACE was the main attraction of the event. Students presented their own creations on the ramp and this was truly liked by one and all. The event was a treat for all was highly appreciated. The winners of these events were honoured by the university officials. On this occasion, Directors of different university faculties were also present.


Post a Comment